top of page

Spooky Stories has had a makeover!

Yes, that's right, Spooky Stories & Terrifying Tales has had a makeover. It's still the same stories inside (with minor adjustments) and is back with an even spookier cover than before.

If you're a kid who just loves to be creeped out or a parent who loves to scare their kids, this is the book for you. The stories included in this collection of shorts are: The Clown with the Angry Face, The Tale of Timothy Thatcher, The Babysitter, Breakdown on Horton Hill and The Puppet from Aunt Patricia.

Spooky Stories & Terrifying Tales Blurb

Are you afraid of the dark? Do you shiver at the mere mention of ghosts? Do you hide behind your pillow when you watch a scary movie? If so, this book is NOT for you.

Inside the pages of this book, you will find five stories that are sure to leave you creeped out and sleeping with the light on for at least a week and a day. With stories of night stalkers in the woods, possessed puppets and scary babysitters, this is sure to get your blood pumping and every hair on your body standing to attention.

The decision to read on is yours. But remember… you’ve been warned.

Sneaky snippet from The Puppet from Aunt Patricia below.

I stroked Rapunzel’s long, silky hair as I sat cross-legged surrounded by Barbies, and pondered as I glanced around the room.

My bookshelf caught my eye. Maybe there was something on there that could go?

I pushed myself to my feet and headed over. Skimming the book spines with my finger, I halted at 'The Ten Ghosts of the London Underground'. Pulling the book out, I examined the creepy cover. It was just a picture of a deserted tube station with litter scattered around, but it had a really eerie feel to it. I put it in the box. I’d never read it. My Aunt Patricia had bought it for me one Halloween as an alternative to the enormous bag of pick 'n' mix she usually got me. Whatever gave her the idea that I was interested in ghost books more than sweets, I’ll never know.

I continued to search through the books and found another three to add to the box. Next, I went over and searched through my DVD collection. There was nothing I was prepared to lose.

Heading over to my wardrobe, I pulled the doors open and got down on my knees before searching through my boxes of shoes. I grabbed a pink and purple box from the top and opened it. Inside were my pink Nike trainers with the flashy heel. They were way too small for me now, so I placed them in the car boot box. Next, I pulled out a green box with tiny white flowers decorated all over it. Inside were my green and purple snow boots. Those I was keeping.

After getting a hold of what I thought was the last box, I spotted another, right at the back of the wardrobe. I placed the box I was holding to one side and reached out for the black one. Setting it on my lap, I slowly took off the lid with a frown. I didn't remember ever seeing this box before.

White crinkled tissue paper lay on top of whatever was underneath. I peeled it back slowly, but when I realised what was underneath, I screamed and threw the box across the room. It thumped as it hit the floor and the puppet fell out. I stared over at it, terrified.

Grab your copy of Spooky Stories & Terrifying Tales here.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page